Finding peace in a television show

‘I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.’ ~Groucho Marx

What a co-incidence that I found peace in my television set. It’s not because of any show based on meditation, yoga or something like new spiritual vibes arising from a superb presentation. I found peace in television set because:

I all of a sudden had more free time, to read, write, do whatever I wanted without distraction. I enjoyed being free of TV and movies. It saves a lot of time to enjoy with family, books, hobbies and mother nature.

Sometimes I ask my family to join me escaping their favourite television shows, and they do also. That time we enjoy some family moments engaging in a night out, walking in the park, cuddling each other and so on.

Leave a Reply

